Home / Shopify / The best Structure for Shopify Projects

Initially, after we start creating the project in Shopify, we create an API that allows us to communicate the project file locally. We do this through the Themekit platform.

ThemeKit is a cross-platform command-line tool that you can use to build Shopify themes. Through this platform, we take the project locally and connect it to the API that we create in the project’s Private app.

To download a specific theme, and create the config.yml file that connects this theme with a local version in the directory you just created, run the following command:

Terminal

theme get --password=[your-password] --store="[your-store.myshopify.com]" --themeid=[your-theme-id]

Once the project is downloaded in the local version, we create a Repository on Github and also link it to the previous project. The reason we do this is that Github enables us to back up Files for any changes we have made. The advantage of this is that through Github, more than two people at a time can work, where there can be no file conflict and where the work of each can be easily managed.

From the moment we start the project locally, we first need to install the package manager for the Node JavaScript platform, where this platform places all the modules so that the node can find them and manage the conflicts.

Terminal

npm init

npm i

Once we have installed the NPM platform, we continue with The theme watch command instructs ThemeKit, to check for any changes made to your local files. This procedure automatically pushes changes to your theme in the connected Shopify store.

Terminal

theme watch –allow-live

After we have created the project in Shopify and also connected it to Github, we start installing some frameworks that we use in many projects which enables us to work easier and with professionalism. Additionally, these frameworks enable you to best facilitate your work, which will surely affect your time-saving. Some of them are:

· Tailwind CSS
· Alpine JS
· Swiper JS.

All these frameworks are installed with a very simple command by adding only the word “npm install”, prior to the things we want to install, e.g.:

Terminal

npm install tailwindcss

npm install alpinejs

npm install swiper

Correspondingly, in each project we install Webpackmix, this enables us to create a file called “webpack.mix.js”, this way we can build all CSS files in one, and also all files of JavaScript in a single file. A webpack.mix.js file might look like this:
blog-image

Examples: in the mix.styles section we have decided that all CSS files ex: application.css, custom.css, and swiper-bundles.min.css be processed into a single file called “main.css”.

The same goes for mix.scripts where we have built all the JavaScript files into a single file called “main.js”. Why we use this method is another reason to boost SEO page health score, performance, page speed, and also the code is more legible and easier to edit.

If you want to know more about e-commerce development platforms or apps, read our blog posts for Shopify and Shopware. Our dedicated outsourcing team can be your collaborator in ecommerce.

Arrange a free consultation now!

Home / Shopify / Die beste Struktur für Shopify-Projekte

Nachdem wir mit der Erstellung des Projekts in Shopify begonnen haben, schaffen wir zunächst eine API, mit der wir die Projektdatei lokal kommunizieren können. Wir tun dies über die Themekit-Plattform.

ThemeKit ist ein plattformübergreifendes Befehlszeilentool, mit dem Sie Shopify-Themes erstellen können. Über diese Plattform nehmen wir das Projekt lokal und verbinden es mit der API, die wir in der privaten App des Projekts erstellen.

Führen Sie den folgenden Befehl aus, um ein bestimmtes Design herunterzuladen und die Datei config.yml zu erstellen, die dieses Design mit einer lokalen Version in dem soeben erstellten Verzeichnis verbindet:

Terminal

theme get --password=[your_password] --store="[your-store.myshopify.com]" --themeid=[Ihre_Theme-ID]

Sobald das Projekt in der lokalen Version heruntergeladen wurde, erstellen wir ein Repository auf Github und verknüpfen es auch mit dem vorherigen Projekt. Der Grund, warum wir dies tun, ist, dass Github es uns ermöglicht, Dateien für alle von uns vorgenommenen Änderungen zu speichern. Der Vorteil davon ist, dass über Github mehr als zwei Personen gleichzeitig arbeiten können, wo es keinen Dateikonflikt geben kann und wo die Arbeit von jedem leicht verwaltet werden kann.

Von dem Moment an, in dem wir das Projekt lokal starten, müssen wir zuerst den Paketmanager für die Node JavaScript-Plattform installieren, wo diese Plattform alle Module platziert, damit der Knoten sie finden und die Konflikte verwalten kann.

Terminal

npm init

npm i

Sobald wir die NPM-Plattform installiert haben, fahren wir mit dem Befehl The theme watch fort, der ThemeKit anweist, nach Änderungen an Ihren lokalen Dateien zu suchen. Dieses Verfahren überträgt automatisch Änderungen an Ihrem Theme im verbundenen Shopify-Shop.

Terminal

Theme Watch –allow-live

Nachdem wir das Projekt in Shopify erstellt und auch mit Github verbunden haben, beginnen wir mit der Installation einiger Frameworks, die wir in vielen Projekten verwenden. Dies ermöglicht uns, einfacher und professioneller zu arbeiten. Darüber hinaus kann durch diese Frameworks Ihre Arbeit bestmöglich erleichtert werden, was sich sicherlich auf Ihr Zeitersparnis auswirken wird. Einige von ihnen sind:

· Tailwind CSS
· Alpine JS
· Swiper JS.

Alle diese Frameworks werden mit einem sehr einfachen Befehl installiert, indem nur das Wort „npm install“ hinzugefügt wird z.B.:

Terminal
npm install tailwindcss

npm install alpinejs

npm install swiper

Dementsprechend installieren wir in jedem Projekt Webpackmix. Dies ermöglicht es uns, eine Datei namens „webpack.mix.js“ zu erstellen. Auf diese Weise können wir alle CSS-Dateien in einer und auch alle JavaScript-Dateien in einer einzigen Datei erstellen. Eine Webpack.mix.js Datei könnte wie folgt aussehen:
blog-image

Beispiele: Im Abschnitt mix.styles haben wir entschieden, dass alle CSS-Dateien wie application.css, custom.css und swiper-bundles.min.css in einer einzigen Datei namens „main.css“ verarbeitet werden.

Das Gleiche gilt für mix.scripts, wo wir alle JavaScript-Dateien in einer einzigen Datei namens „main.js“ eingebaut haben. Ein weiterer Grund dies zu verwenden ist, den SEO-Seitenzustandswert, die Leistung, die Seitengeschwindigkeit zu steigern, und auch der Code ist lesbarer und einfacher zu bearbeiten.

Wenn Sie mehr über E-Commerce-Entwicklungsplattformen oder Apps erfahren möchten, lesen Sie unsere Lexika für Shopify und Shopware. Unser engagiertes Outsourcing-Team kann Ihr Partner im E-Commerce sein. 

Arrange a free consultation now!